Jun 16 2008

Creditunion1secure.com Is a Scam

Category: Uncategorizedadmin @ 11:49 am

Apparently a spam email is going around telling people to immediately goto creditunion1secure.com and update their account for security purposes. Note, that this is a fraudulent site and is not owned by credit union 1. This site is a scam. Whatever you do, do not enter any of your account details at this page. Creditunion1secure.com has been labeled as a phishing site.

The following text is on the page located at Creditunion1secure.com:

New Security Feature

he protection of your financial information and the security of your online transactions are very important to us. We have added a new security feature. This new security feature will help protect you from fraudulent online activities like phishing, ID theft, and spoofed web sites. Everyone enrolled in Online Express is required to enroll. Follow the instructions on each screen to complete this one-time enrollment.

Where is the Password box?

The Password box will appear on the next screen. This is another change we’ve applied to enhance your security

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply