May 29 2008

Who is jane85smith@gmail.com ?

Category: Uncategorizedadmin @ 7:34 am

I was looking over some trends today and saw jane85smith@gmail.com ranking pretty high as things people search for. So I did a quick search for jane85smith@gmail.com and couldn’t find a thing. Why are so many people searching for this email address? Whats with this Jane smith person that so many people want to know?


Anyway thanks to some of the good readers of Profilesblog we have figured this out. You are getting a spam email from this address. Be assured thousands of others are getting it to. Here is what the email says:

“Hey!
just moved out to this new town and i saw your picture and you look pretty good hope you like meeting new people my msn messengar names jane88tiger@live.com hit me back up on there, thanks! jane <3″
Obviously, I opened it in safe mode and then did a quick google search.
Next, I plan to hit delete. I suppose since I am just one of many people searching this email address, then Jane is either part of a large spam scam or one horny little chickadee in an exciting new non-specific town.
Good work.

Tags:

17 Responses to “Who is jane85smith@gmail.com ?”

  1. Nick says:

    It’s more than likely a spam email from “jane smith” thats going, since people aren’t sure it’s legit they are googling it

  2. JS says:

    MTV.com | From A Friend
    jane85smith@gmail.com
    just moved out to this new town and i saw your picture and you look pretty good hope you like meeting new people my msn messengar names hit me back up on there, thanks! jane <3
    hey!

  3. Cam says:

    jane85smith@gmail.com sent me this email:
    “Hey!
    just moved out to this new town and i saw your picture and you look pretty good hope you like meeting new people my msn messengar names jane88tiger@live.com hit me back up on there, thanks! jane <3″
    Obviously, I opened it in safe mode and then did a quick google search.
    Next, I plan to hit delete. I suppose since I am just one of many people searching this email address, then Jane is either part of a large spam scam or one horny little chickadee in an exciting new non-specific town.
    Good work.

  4. sam says:

    yeah its a spam

    MTV.com | From A Friend
    jane85smith@gmail.com
    just moved out to your city and i saw your picture and you look pretty good hope you like meeting new people my msn messengar names jane85smith@live.com hit me back up on there, thanks! jane <3
    View playIcon whats up!

  5. JS says:

    This is getting ridiculous. My minor child is now getting these email hits.

  6. Grace says:

    Her address was in my Inbox. Since I didn’t know who it was but also have family with the last name of Smith, I searched her to verify before opening the email.

  7. Alkwi says:

    This is probably some sort of a virus… I’m not opening it since I just fixed my windows, again. I just got one too!

  8. melinda says:

    I think it’s someone who works for Comcast :D

  9. Mike says:

    thanks, im not opening it now

  10. Stefano says:

    Hi people

    I’ve had about 5 emails from “who”
    Also from muriellewteruf@gmail.com with a picture of a butt with a thong with the mail “jane24hot@live.com”.

    When u add this old pedofile he will ask u to go to a “live cam” website, its all fake,

    Has nothing to do with virus though, they are just trying to get costumers, all though i find it highly inapopriate.

  11. Lolita says:

    Hi there! I just received this email and I opened the message in safe mode. It was someone with an MTV site. I decided to google and little did I know that I am not the only one who has received this email. I usually receive these kinds of email but this is the first time I decided to open it because it had @gmail.com. Now I know it’s spam!!

  12. Jedifreckles1 says:

    Thanks whoever you are…I was being one of those crazy new wives who snoop through their husband’s email (wow that sounds so much worse on print..maybe I should stop)when I came accross the jane email…I was furious…sounded like those comments my friend in college used to get off a dating site…so I googled her and found your blog. Suddenly I could breathe again. My husband isn’t trading me in for new model at least not yet.

  13. Kat says:

    I have to say thank you. I also was searching through my spouses e-mails and have seen these mails coming into it.

    Thanks for setting me straight as to what it actually was.

  14. md says:

    This made me feel much better! Keep this up as siting spam…saw the email in my bf’s email and was at first devesated. Thought he was posting pics online! This will help many girlfriends :)

  15. Richard says:

    Hey Jedifreckles1 !!! Trade you in…? I’m telling your husband! You actually have the gall to go through his e-mail, looking for suspicious items? I wish I had his addy, you don’t deserve to be traded in, he should just drop you off at the nearest recycling plant. The poor fool, it’s like having bought that $50K SUV last Christmas and now even if you had less than 5K mileage, he still won’t get $30K for it today. Shame, and I’ll bet you look pretty good too. But then again, there’s probably more wax buildup on you than the SUV.

  16. lalita says:

    thanks for the information. if i got these mail i will definately put this in span and i will ban this email

  17. Daniel says:

    I couldn’t understand some parts of this article , but I guess I just need to check some more resources regarding this, because it sounds interesting.

Leave a Reply